OFFICIAL NAME

The name of the association is Mhlangana High School Alumni Association (hereafter referred to as Alumni, to be registered as Non Profit Company

Definitions

  • Alumni refer to former students of MHS

  • MHS refers to Mhlangana High School

  • General Assembly (GA) this is highest decision governing body of the Alumni

  • Awards refer to awards given to individuals in recognition of their outstanding performance and contributions to the society in general

  • Alumni chapter refers to Alumni organized into chapters in a specific region or province whose relationship with the MHS is formalized

  • Executive Committee refers to committee responsible for the oversight of the Association

GET IN TOUCH

Purpose

The Alumni of Mhlangana High School aimed at

  • Creating a platform where members of the Alumni can help develop Mhlangana High School students

  • Inspire school students to excel in their academic work, arts and sport as well as entrepreneurs

  • Share learning opportunities with students and in between members of the Alumni

  • Cultivate culture of Ubuntu and responsibility amongst members and students

  • Support destitute students who excel in their Matric to register in the best possible higher learning institution of their choice

  • Recognize and Award excellent performance amongst students

MHSAA Executive
Dr Edwin Mnisi 0766129797
edwin@mhsaa.co.za
Chairperson
Beezwell Mnisi 0824826379
beezwell@mhsaa.co.za
Dep.Chairperson
Erica Zitha 0847772700
erica@mhsaa.co.za
Secretary
Pansy Theko 0844601609
pansy@mhsaa.co.za
Dep Secretary
Ezekiel Ndlovu 0722389794
ezekiel@mhsaa.co.za
Treasurer
Addional Members
Queen Malele 0761303790
queen@mhsaa.co.za
Simmy Mashaba 0828339555
simmy@mhsaa.co.za
Quintin Zwane 0793049374
quintin@mhsaa.co.za
Admin Task Team
Erica Zitha 0847772700
erica@mhsaa.co.za
Team Leader
Beezwell Mnisi 0824826379
beezwell@mhsaa.co.za
Dr Don Monareng 0829051081
don@mhsaa.co.za
Dr Edwin Mnisi 0766129797
edwin@mhsaa.co.za
Adv Rhulani Tivani 0727986262
rhulani@mhsaa.co.za
Letty Nziyane 0835188258
letty@mhsaa.co.za
Pansy Theko 0844601609
pansy@mhsaa.co.za
Oupa Mathebula 0722541585
oupa@mhsaa.co.za
Prince Mnisi 0728466183
prince@mhsaa.co.za
Quintin Zwane 0793049374
quintin@mhsaa.co.za
Simmy Mashaba 0828339555
simmy@mhsaa.co.za
Finance Committee
Ezekiel Ndlovu 0722389794
ezekiel@mhsaa.co.za
Team Leader
Robert Mhlongo 0826758299
robert@mhsaa.co.za
Marvel Ngobeni 0783598388
marvel@mhsaa.co.za
Owen Ndlovu 0736451560
owen@mhsaa.co.za
Bessie Mgiba 0828125152
bessie@mhsaa.co.za
Nomsa Mathebula 0765711876
nomsa@mhsaa.co.za
Mihleketo Ndlovu 0817459235
mihleketo@mhsaa.co.za
KEY OBJECTIVES
The Alumni fulfills its purpose by, inter alia, achieving the following objectives
  • Reviving culture of learning and teaching

  • Ignite interest in Sports and Creative Art in MHS

  • Bring together wealth of knowledge, resources from members of Alumni

  • Attracting and retaining Alumni through value proposition

  • Creating and maintaining a comprehensive stratified Alumni database

  • Creating an effective platform for networking opportunities

  • Enhancing brand eminence and encouraging Alumni to be ambassadors for the MHS

  • Creating and promoting a leadership index as a product differentiating of MHS

  • Leveraging Alumni for the financial benefit of MHS students

  • Giving Alumni the opportunity to contribute to the strategic direction of MHS

  • Advising the MHS on developing best practices in relation to strategic leadership

  • Providing opportunities for Alumni to contribute towards the vision and mission of MHS

WANT TO DONATE?